The Data Education in Schools team brings together education and technology expertise in education, industry and local government.  We are based in the Centre for Research in Digital Education at the Moray House School of Education and Sport, University of Edinburgh.

Professor Judy Robertson

Professor Judy Robertson

Chair in Digital Learning, University of Edinburgh
Phone: 0131 651 6249
judy.robertson@ed.ac.uk

Based in Moray House School of Education and Sport and the School of Informatics, my work focuses on how technology can help to solve thorny real world problems.

Angela Hunter

Angela Hunter

Centre Administrator
Phone: 0131 651 6243
angela.hunter@ed.ac.uk

Angie is the Administrator for the Centre for Research in Digital Education based at Moray House School of Education and Sport.

Claire Sowton

Claire Sowton

Communications Manager
Phone: 0131 651 6548
claire.sowton@ed.ac.uk

I look after the various communications channels of the Data Education in Schools project.

Craig Steele

Craig Steele

Digital Skills Consultant
cr@igsteele.com

Craig Steele is an educator, published author and creative technologist, who helps people develop digital skills in a fun and creative environment.

Jenni Doonan

Jenni Doonan

Business Development Manager
jenni.doonan@ed.ac.uk

I am responsible for building industrial partnerships between the Data Education in Schools project and companies to ensure we bring relevant data-led learning into the classroom.

Kate Farrell

Kate Farrell

Director of Curriculum Development and Professional Learning
kate.farrell@ed.ac.uk

I am leading the development of a data science curriculum schools in Scotland, training teachers to use the resources we design and working with the SQA to develop a national Secondary school qualification in Data Science.

Jo Spiller

Jo Spiller

Non-Academic Programme Director
Jo.Spiller@ed.ac.uk

I am responsible for the operational and strategic development of the programme.

Tommy Lawson

Tommy Lawson

Schools Technology Advisor
tommy.lawson@ed.ac.uk

A Digital Learning Specialist with over 30 years experience in schools, currently working between Education Authorities and the University of Edinburgh.