Find out more about our team of data and digital education experts. Our team is led by Professor Judy Robertson, Chair of Digital Learning and complemented by mix of academic colleagues, qualified teachers and STEM professionals. We aim to bring together education and technology expertise in education, industry and local government.

Professor Judy Robertson

Professor Judy Robertson

Chair in Digital Learning, University of Edinburgh
Phone: 0131 651 6249
judy.robertson@ed.ac.uk

Based in Moray House School of Education and Sport and the School of Informatics, my work focuses on how technology can help to solve thorny real world problems.

Dr Serdar Abaci

Dr Serdar Abaci

Lecturer in Digital and Data Literacies
Serdar.Abaci@ed.ac.uk

Serdar Abaci is working with the Data Education in Schools project to develop a course on Digital Literacy. His research interests include data and digital literacies, formative assessment and feedback, online learning, and evaluation of teaching and learning technologies.

Jenni Doonan

Jenni Doonan

Curriculum & Partnerships Manager (BGE)
jenni.doonan@ed.ac.uk
Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jennidoonan/

Jenni Doonan is responsible for developing curriculum resources in the Broad General Education phase. Part of her role includes building partnerships between the Data Education in Schools project, companies and organisations to ensure we bring real-world data-led learning into the classroom.

Kate Farrell

Kate Farrell

Director of Curriculum Development and Professional Learning
kate.farrell@ed.ac.uk

Kate leads the development of data science and data literacy resources and professional learning opportunities.

Angela Hunter

Angela Hunter

Centre Administrator
Phone: 0131 651 6243
angela.hunter@ed.ac.uk

Angie is the Administrator for the Centre for Research in Digital Education based at Moray House School of Education and Sport.

Tommy Lawson

Tommy Lawson

Schools Technology Advisor
tommy.lawson@ed.ac.uk

A Digital Learning Specialist with many years experience in schools and Education Authorities, working between data education and technology teams in the University of Edinburgh.

Jo Spiller

Jo Spiller

Non-Academic Programme Director
Jo.Spiller@ed.ac.uk

I am responsible for the operational and strategic development of the programme.

Claire Sowton

Claire Sowton

Communications Manager
Phone: 0131 651 6548
claire.sowton@ed.ac.uk

I look after the various communications channels of the Data Education in Schools project.

Craig Steele

Craig Steele

Digital Skills Consultant
cr@igsteele.com

Craig Steele is an educator, published author and creative technologist, who helps people develop digital skills in a fun and creative environment.